Learning Services

The purpose of Learning Services in Englewood Schools is to:

  • bring together a collective group of educational experts. 
  • support all stakeholders in connecting to the learning in our schools. 
  • develop graduates who are the leaders, thinkers and explorers of tomorrow.
  • ensure each student can Belong & Thrive now and in their future.

For more information about curriculum, resources, and instruction, please visit the Academics section. 

Joanna Polzin
Chief Academic Officer
303-806-2013
joanna_polzin@engschools.net

Diana Zakhem
Director of Secondary Support
303-806-2005
diana_zakhem@engschools.net

Gary Hanson
Assessment Coordinator
303-806-2003
gary_hanson@engschools.net

Paul Whitaker
Instructional Technology Coordinator
303-806-2000
paul_whitaker@engschools.net

Katie Johnson
Math Coordinator
303-806-2343
katie_johnson@engschools.net

Esther Rivera
District Grants Coordinator
303-806-2008
esther_rivera@engschools.net

farruggia

Megan Farruggia
Literacy Coordinator
303.806.2043
megan_farruggia@engschools.net 

Clarice Fortunato
School, Family, and
Community Liaison
clarice_fortunato@engschools.net

Tamara Nickerson
Executive Assistant to Learning Services
303-806-2002
tamara_nickerson@engschools.net

Roscoe L. Davidson Administration Building | 4101 S. Bannock St. | Englewood, CO 80110 | Phone: 303.761.7050