Financial Services

Welcome to the Financial Services Department!

The Financial Services Department is proud to be serving approximately 2,400 students and 450 employees of the Englewood Schools.

The Financial Services is dedicated to maximizing financial resources and maintaining financial records in accordance with all federal and state guidelines. The Department is responsible for all day-to-day and long range fiscal functions of the District and is tasked with developing and monitoring an annual general fund budget of approximately $35 million.

The Business Services Department is comprised of:

  • Financial Reporting
  • Budgeting & Accounting
  • Payroll
  • Accounts Payable

Additionally, the Financial Services Department encompasses support for our students and schools from Nutrition Services. The Nutrition Services Department is made up of a team of food and nutrition professionals that are dedicated to students’ health, well-being and their ability to learn. We support learning by promoting healthy habits for lifelong nutrition and fitness practices.

Department Contacts

Nick Elkins
Executive Director of Budget and Finance
303-806-2014
nick_elkins@engschools.net

karen miller

Karen Miller
Director of Finance
303-806-2021
karen_miller@engschools.net

shaunie wilson

Shaunie Wilson
Accounts Payable/Payroll
303-806-2034
shaunie_wilson@engschools.net

nicole withee

Nicole Withee
Nutrition Services Director
303-806-2026
nicole_withee@engschools.net

laura hrunek

Laura Hrunek
Payroll Specialist
303-806-2020
laura_hrunek@engschools.net

nicole purcell

Nicole Purcell
Publications Specialist
303-806-2022
nicole_purcell@engschools.net

Mackenzie Filipsack
Financial Analyst
303-806-2019
mackenzie_filipsack@engschools.net