Education & Trainings for Parents

 

 

 

 

 

 

Join us for the following trainings, classes  and events

2019 - 2020

 

Free Webinar: Extreme Self-Care for Extreme Times

Register Here

Thursday, April 23, 2020 at 12 noon ET, for Extreme Self-Care for Extreme Times

 

Note, This webinar is part of the ongoing series, Parenting Support During the Coronavirus. If you've registered for this series previously, no need to register again — you'll receive an email reminder! 

 

Everybody on the planet has experienced some form of loss, grief or confusion, and the demands on parents are exceptiona right nowl. This interactive webinar will explore strategies to preserve ourselves during the COVID-19 pandemic. Nurse practitioner and wellness expert Eileen O'Grady will present ideas on how to approach complexity and chaos and practice self-leadership and

extreme self-care, no matter the circumstances.  

 


Free Webinar: Your Child’s Brain: What’s Going on In There? El Cerebro de su hijo: ¿Qué está pasando allí?

Register Here

April 22, 2020 at 1 pm PDT | 2 pm MDT | 3 pm CDT | 4 pm EDT The virtual workshop for parents is scheduled to last 75 minutes.

 


 

  

 

 

   

 

Cooking Matters coming to ECE - Join the fun!

Cooking class


Incredible Years Training Series 

The Incredible Years® is a series of interlocking, evidence-based programs for parents, children, and teachers, supported by over 30 years of research. The goal is to prevent and treat young children's behavior problems and promote their social, emotional, and academic competence. The programs are used worldwide in schools and mental health centers, and have been shown to work across cultures and socioeconomic groups.


Englewood Library is hosting a cooking class!

    

 

 

Open house

 

 

 

 

 

TOP