New Board Members Sworn In

Posted on: Wed, 11/29/2017 - 16:21

Englewood voters elected three new School Board members during the November 7, 2017 election. Five candidates appeared on the ballot. The three candidates who received the highest number of votes were sworn in at the November 28, 2017, Board of Education meeting. These candidates were Jen Hubbard, Caty Husbands and Tena Prange.

Judge Angie Schmitz swore in new Board members Tena Prange, Jen Hubbard and Caty Husbands on November 28, 2017.

After the new members were sworn in, the five member Board took votes on the new seats for each member.

The new Board member offices are as follows:

  • President: Tena Prange
  • 1st Vice President: Kevin Ebert
  • 2nd Vice President: Jen Hubbard
  • Secretary: Caty Husbands
  • Treasurer: Sharon Scheminske


The new Board is excited to begin their work serving Englewood students, families, and staff members!

The current Englewood Schools' Board (from left): Sharon Scheminske, Tena Prange, Kevin Ebert, Caty Husbands and Jen Hubbard.