Learning Services Department

The purpose of Learning Services in Englewood Schools is to:

  • bring together a collective group of educational experts. 
  • support all stakeholders in connecting to the learning in our schools. 
  • develop graduates who are the leaders, thinkers and explorers of tomorrow.
  • ensure each student can Belong & Thrive now and in their future.
     
For more information about curriculum, resources, and instruction, please visit the Academics section. 
 
Deputy Superintendent
of Englewood Schools
303-806-2002 
Joanna Polzin
Director of Assessment
and Analytics
303-806-2013
joanna_polzin@engschools.net
Director of Postsecondary and
Workforce Readiness
303-806-2005
diana_zakhem@engschools.net
f
Learning Services Coordinator
Career & Technical Education
Concurrent Enrollment
Online Learning
303-806-2018
District STEM Coordinator
303-503-3519
Carrie DeWaters 
Learning Services Coordinator
Gifted Education
English Learners 
303.806.7027
carrie_dewaters@engschools.net
Megan Farruggia
District Intervention Teacher
on Special Assignment
megan_farruggia@engschools.net
Clarice Fortunato
School, Family, and
Community Liaison
clarice_fortunato@engschools.net
Melanie Dressman
District Grant Coordinator
303-806-2008
melanie_dressman@engschools.net
Sue Davis
Executive Assistant to the
Deputy Superintendent
and Learning Services  
303-806-2002 
Tamara Nickerson
District Registrar
303-806-2051
tamara_nickerson@engschools.net
Debbie Durham
District Data Analyst
303.806.2004
debbie_durham@engschools.net
 
Roscoe L. Davidson Administration Building | 4101 S. Bannock St. | Englewood, CO 80110 | Phone: 303.761.7050
TOP